Welcome To

The Military Officers Club of Corvallis

A Local Chapter of the Military Officers Association of America

- Serving the Surrounding Communities -

Military Officers Club of Corvallis is the local chapter of the Military Officers Association of America (MOAA), formerly The Retired Officers Association.  It was chartered on April 23, 1974. We serve the surrounding communities by providing scholarships to ROTC students in the Army, Air Force, Navy, and Marine Corps at Oregon State University and Western Oregon University; helping needy and homeless veterans through Community Outreach, Inc.; and supporting the children of military parents who have been deployed away from their families.

Local chapter membership is open to all active and former officers, warrant officers, and NCOs, E-7 and above of the Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, NOAA, and Public Health.

Dinner meetings are held monthly at 6:00 pm on the third Wednesday of the month at the Corvallis Country Club. January and August are lunch meeting with the location TBD. The December meeting is the second Wednesday at 6:00 pm at the Country Club. Meeting details can be found in the monthly Sentinel Newsletter. See links in the "Links Menu" above.

Annual dues are $20 for an individual and $40 for a couple. Information listed in "Application Information" link can be emailed to the WebMaster address listed below. For information on dues payment, contact the Chapter Treasurer at the email address listed below.  Contact any officer or board member for additional information.

Application Information


2017 Chapter Officers     

President: Jonathan Hayes                                        

President Elect/VP: Al Allen                             

Treasurer: John Detweiler                                                         

Secretaries: Marshall & Karen Anderson                                  

Newsletter Editor: Malcolm LeMay

Program Director: Vacant (Apply to Chapter President if interested)


Board of Directors

 Ray SiutaJean ChambersLeMay, Malcolm, Mike Rainbolt, Laura Garren

Michael Rainbolt, WebMaster, rainbolt@comcast.net
Revised: 03/16/17 19:13:32